top of page

First Edition

Exclusive Edges

Foiled Hardcase

Signed by Author

Free US Shipping

 

ORDERS PLACED ON OR AFTER RELEASE DATE WILL NOT QUALIFY FOR THE PRE ORDER INCENTIVE DUST JACKET BY PUBLISHER - PLEASE NOTE THAT INCENTIVE WAS THROUGH THE PUBLISHER AND DOES REQUIRE RECEIPT SUBMISSION - FIND DETAILS ON AUTHORS WEBSITE

 

From Jas Hammonds, award-winning author of We Deserve Monuments, comes a gripping read about a queer teen risking it all to pledge an underground sorority with her best friends the summer before college—perfect for fans of Euphoria and Girl in Pieces.

 

It’s the summer before college and eighteen-year-old Blake Brenner and her girlfriend, Ella, have one goal: join the mysterious and exclusive Serena Society. The sorority promises status and lifelong connections to a network of powerful, trailblazing women of color. Ella’s acceptance is a sure thing—she’s the daughter of a Serena alum. Blake, however, has a lot more to prove.

 

As a former loner from a working-class background, Blake lacks Ella’s pedigree and confidence. Luckily, she finds courage at the bottom of a liquor bottle. When she drinks, she’s bold, funny, and unstoppable—and the Serenas love it. But as pledging intensifies, so does Blake’s drinking, until it’s seeping into every corner of her life. Ella assures Blake that she’s fine; partying hard is what it takes to make the cut . . .

 

But success has never felt so much like drowning. With her future hanging in the balance and her past dragging her down, Blake must decide how far she’s willing to go to achieve her glittering dreams of success—and how much of herself she’s willing to lose in the process.

 

Thirsty By Jas Hammonds - Bookish Signs And More Exclusive

$45.00Price

    Related Products